My 2-Month Hiatus + Lady Gwen

Hello. It’s been a while. I really didn’t mean to take a two-month hiatus, but it happened. I just haven’t really had the time or, sadly, the desire to blog lately. I’m back now, hopefully, but I won’t be able to regularly post until I get done with school and/or get Lady Gwen out. And about that…

I know I said it would be out in April. Well, here we are, April 30th, and it’s not. I can’t tell you how much I hate that it’s not finished. I’m tired of not having it out and I’m tired of working on it. It’s not that I don’t want to work on it; I do, because I know the only way to be done with it is to finish it. And I’m also ready to write book three already.

I will tell you all that I have worked on barely anything else for the past 2 months. And it’s coming. There were a lot of major things to fix, though, and my editor and I didn’t realize that when we said it would come out in April.

So, with that being said, my editor wants you to know that it’s partly her fault as well. Both of us have learned a lot through this process and I firmly believe that book three will be much easier and will be out when we say it will be.

So, starting tomorrow, I will be posting excerpts from Lady Gwen on here for you all to read, starting with the first full chapter. I want to give you something from the book if I can’t give you the whole thing yet.

Something I want to do is answer your questions about this book: the characters, world, the writing process, anything (well, anything that won’t spoil the plot). So please ask me questions in the comments, or if there’s a specific post you’d like to see, let me know.

Once again, I am so sorry I don’t have this book out yet. It is coming, I assure you.

Love you all and thank you for your support,

Clara

4 thoughts on “My 2-Month Hiatus + Lady Gwen

Leave a comment