The Disney Princess Sidekick Tag!

Hello everyone!

This tag was created by Mandy over at BookPrincessReviews, who also tagged me.

I dragged my friend Charlotte into doing this with me, and I’m super excited about it!

Here we go:

MUSHU FROM MULAN/OLAF + SVEN FROM FROZEN

THE COMIC RELIEF – NAME YOUR FAVORITE HILARIOUS CHARACTER OR YOUR FAVORITE COMEDY/FUNNY BOOK

Charlotte: Keefe Sencan hands down! Keefe Sencan from Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger is one of the best written comical characters ever! Part of the diversity of his character is that he uses humor to cover up his sadness and anger, so he cracks jokes a lot. His best moments are all over the book and by the time you first meet him, you are already in love.

Clara: *cough* Carswell Thorne *cough* Or Percy Jackson. Both of them never cease to have me laughing my head off.

the-seven-dwarfs

THE SEVEN DWARFS FROM SNOW WHITE

FAVORITE GROUP/ENSEMBLE

Charlotte: I have to go with Keeper of the Lost Cities again: the Black Swan’s collective. Consisting of a group of masterminds with outrageous and ridiculous disguises, they seem very peculiar at first, but as you get to know them you find that they’re some of the most amazing characters ever!

Clara: The Rampion Crew, of course! I love every single one of these people (and it’s not just because of my beloved Captain Thorne), and I will never tire of reading their adventures. Especially in Winter. 

pascal

PASCAL FROM TANGLED

THE LOYAL CHEERLEADER CHAMELEON (NOT A FROG, FLYNN RIDER) – NAME A BOOK THAT STARTED OUT ONE WAY BUT CHANGED FOR YOU

Charlotte: The first book in The Land of Elyon series. At first the book seems a little strange, but as I read on, I found that I really liked how Patrick Carman broke the cliches that appear a lot in fictional writing and the book ended up being AMAZING!

Clara: Alexandre Dumas’s The Three Musketeers was kinda dull for a lot of it, but I ended up enjoying it quite a bit by the end. I have yet to see the French musical, but I plan on seeing it soon because it’s finally on YouTube!

meeko

MEEKO FROM POCAHONTAS

POCAHONTAS’S SLY AND SNEAKY RACCOON FRIEND – NAME A PLOT TWIST THAT YOU DID NOT SEE COMING

Charlotte: SPOILERS FOR ENTWINED BY HEATHER DIXON:

Discovering that Keeper was the High King in Entwined. I knew that there was something seriously off about Keeper and that he was hiding something or not giving the full story, but I really thought that he just knew the High King. I probably should’ve picked that one up, but if all else fails, it added more of a twist in my experience reading Entwined.

END SPOILER

Clara: So… I felt really stupid after I learned this book was a Persephone and Hades retelling, because I wouldn’t have been so shocked then, but The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi really had a plot twist. And of course I read that part before I went to bed. Needless to say, I didn’t get much sleep that night.

RAJAH FROM ALADDIN / FLOUNDER FROM THE LITTLE MERMAID

GENTLE WITH THEIR PRINCESS BUT PROTECTIVE WITH EVERYONE ELSE – NAME YOUR FAVORITE BEST FRIEND IN A NOVEL

Charlotte: I really love Erin from There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B. Jones. I don’t think she got enough page time, but she was very supportive of Finley and gave her a lot of confidence.

Clara: This is kinda hard for me. Friendships are kinda pushed to the side in YA, unfortunately. But I love Shazi’s relationship with Despina in The Wrath and the Dawn. There’s a lot of back-and-forth between these two, but reading about their friendship was so much fun.

LOUIS FROM THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG / SEBASTIAN FROM THE LITTLE MERMAID / COGSWORTH, LUMIERE, MRS. POTTS, & CHIP FROM BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

THE MUSICAL BUNCH – NAME A NOVEL WHERE MUSIC PLAYED A BIG PART OR MADE YOU WANT TO SING ITS PRAISES

Charlotte: In Love On a Dime by Cara Lynn James, I could practically hear the elegant, old, classy music while reading this novel. It was so cool!

Clara: A book with music… Nothing really comes to mind. But I pretty much sing the praises of tons of books, particularly Entwined (I may have gotten Charlotte to read this. Maybe.)

maximus

MAXIMUS FROM TANGLED

THE OBSTACLE IN FLYNN RIDER’S WAY – NAME A CHARACTER THAT FACES A LOT OF OBSTACLES

Charlotte: Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Katniss is such a strong character in the fact that she faces SO many obstacles, over and over and over again.

Clara: I agree with Charlotte- is there a character who went through more than Katniss? Peeta too. Both of them need lots and lots of hugs.

meridas-bros

HAMISH, HUBERT, & HARRIS FROM BRAVE

FAVORITE FAMILY DYNAMICS IN A NOVEL

Charlotte: The Weasleys. All the way. Ron, Fred, and George drive me up a wall A LOT (especially Ron), but you can tell that most all of them genuinely care for each other.

Clara: I really loved the family element in Two Summers by Aimee Friedman. Summer’s parents were divorced, but I loved seeing her relationships with her family grow on a number of levels.

RAY FROM THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG / 3 FAIRIES FROM SLEEPING BEAUTY

THE ADVICE GIVERS – A BOOK THAT MOST IMPACTED YOUR LIFE

Charlotte: Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan. That was one of the series that got me into reading all of the time. And I felt that I could relate to the characters more at a younger age because Percy and the others are much younger when the series starts and grow up as the story progresses.

Clara: The Great Gatsby was really impactful for me. It taught me that novels can still be wonderful even when they carry a very clear lesson, and for that, it’s one of my favorite books of all time.

hei-hei

HEI HEI FROM MOANA

NAME A CHARACTER THAT STEALS THE SHOW

Charlotte: Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games. Ah, Peeta Mellark. The boy with the bread. He is so sweet and so amazing! He makes you adore him more and more, stealing the show away from the others.

Clara: Peeta does still the show, but so does Alexei in Black Widow: Forever Red. He is my favorite character in that book and was the POV I enjoyed the most.

gus-and-jaq

GUS & JAQ FROM CINDERELLA

OPPOSITES ATTRACT – NAME YOUR FAVORITE OR WORST OPPOSITE ATTRACTS PAIRING

Charlotte: Beckett Rush and Finley Sinclair from There You’ll Find Me. Their romance has some of the stereotypical, star struck “girl falls in love with the TV star with a small ego problem” stuff in it, but their romance is still so sweet! They are SO different in just about every way possible, but when she gets to know him, she finds that deep down they have at least one thing in common that makes their relationship so strong.

Clara: For friendships, Cinder and Carswell from The Lunar Chronicles couldn’t be more different, but their relationship is fantastic.

As for romance… Once again, I’m stealing Mandy’s answer. Cresswell. Always Cresswell.

Tag, you’re it!

Journey Into Books

pace, amore, libri

inkgirlwords

Thanks for reading y’all, and thank you Charlotte for doing this tag with me!

-Clara

10 thoughts on “The Disney Princess Sidekick Tag!

  1. This was so much fun to read, Clara! I loved reading both yours and Charlotte’s answers. 😀 I sadly didn’t know as many of the books that Charlotte mentioned, but I super agree with her choice of Katniss! 🙂 I loved all of your TLC answers. I was cheering them all. XD And I loved how you picked Cinder and Thorne. Omigosh, YES. They are so ridiculously different but so great together. Thanks so much for doing the tag, and yours and Charlotte’s answers were so much fun. 😀

Leave a comment