July Wrap-Up

Hey y’all! It’s been a while since I did a wrap up, so I decided to do one for July.

My reading wasn’t great this month, since I’ve been focusing more on the Captain Guinevere sequel. I did finish one book and read 3 more:

I finished Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes, which I gave 4.5/5 stars because the character development never ceases to amaze me. Plus Magneo and my favorite cliché ever. And Magnus. 

I also reread Cress by Marissa Meyer, so I was drowning in Cresswell feels and constantly swooning over my dear Carswell Thorne. 

I finally read The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux, which I gave 4/5 stars. My friend is obsessed with this book and I get it now! I loved this book and am hopefully going to review it soon.

Lastly, I read Two Summers by Aimee Friedman, also 4/5 stars- it was so fun and totally the fluffy romance I needed. And it had France and a French boy I am still swooning over. 

I’ve been all over creation this summer but am so glad I got in some reading, and my blog has substantially grown in the past few months; thank you guys! I hit 50 followers this month which is awesome and I am so excited. 

For writing, I’ve been reading through my current project and begun editing, and I’m just glad I survived the rough draft. It was hard. I also wrote the beginnings of a contemporary I’ve had in my head for a while, but I don’t know if it’ll go anywhere just yet. 

And on a completely different note, I saw the most recent Pirates of the Caribbean movie with a friend this month and I absolutely loved it! That ending had me bawling in the movie theater, mostly happy tears but also sad ones. 

Hopefully next month I’ll get to read a little bit more, even as school starts back up. I’m excited for the transition from summer to fall, just so I can pull out my boots and sweaters. 

What did you read this month? 

-Clara

8 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

  1. Dont forget about ‘A Skip in Time’! 😄😌

    You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me. ~C.S. Lewis

    >

Leave a Reply

