What Cats Do Book Tag

I was tagged by A Pretty Story about a month ago, so this is a bit overdue. I actually forgot I even got tagged until I was going through my liked posts a week or so ago. Oops.

So here goes!

For starters, I don’t have a cat, although I’d love one. But they’re adorable and I love this tag!

Purr- As cats do this when they’re happy or relaxed, what’s the book that makes you the happiest or most relaxed?

wp-1482445458835.jpg

It’s got its tense moments, but there’s something about Roshani’s writing style that makes me both happy and relaxed all at once. Of course, it also makes me hungry, but that’s irrelevant.

Sleep- What’s a book that either put you to sleep or was just boring?

Death Comes for the Archbishop by Willa Cather. I’m fairly certain I nearly fell asleep reading this, and it just felt plotless and boring.

Twitch While Dreaming- Have you ever dreamt of a book you read?

Many, many, many times. Percy Jackson and the Olympians (and Greek myths in general) was somehow involved in numerous dreams of mine back a few years ago. It was kinda cool, really.

Seems to Play Nice… Until the Claws are Out- What book had the biggest plot twist?

wp-1482607539039.jpg

Just… Everything. All of it. This book had me shocked so many times.

Cuddles- Which character would you give a hug to?

PEETA MELLARK. Honestly, he went through so much that he didn’t deserve to go through. And I just really, really, really want to hug him.

Catnip- A book that gave you warm and fuzzy feels?

I don’t read a lot of contemporary, so this is kinda difficult, but I’ve got to say What Light by Jay Asher. It was such a sweet, adorable Christmas romance.

what-light

Breeds of Cats- What are your favorite books?

entwined cover   wp-1485619895549.jpg    inkworld-trilogy  wp-1482608920330.jpg

wp-1482445458835.jpg  a-crown-of-wishes  wp-1482608018573.jpg  winter cover

I’ll stop there.

The Vet’s Office- Your Least Favorite Book

Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe.

Getting Into Places They Shouldn’t- Your Least Favorite Cliche

“He let out a breath he didn’t know he’d been holding.” *sigh*

The Good Old Cardboard Box- That Underrated Book Series

Princess_of_the_Midnight_Ball_cover

I really enjoyed this series and thought it was well written.

I tag Annie @Annie Likes Words and whoever else hasn’t been tagged for this yet but wants to do it. 

Thanks y’all!

-Clara

 

4 thoughts on “What Cats Do Book Tag

  1. I love Entwined! It is such a great fairy tale retellings of 12 dancing princesses my favorite FT! I love tags! This one is super cute, great choices… I’ve been wanting you try the Star Touched Queen series… not sure though. ❤️♥️ thanks Clara!

Leave a Reply

