The Alchemyst Inspired Makeup

So, I was going to do a video for this, but the light is awful today and I sound like a frog. Hence the blog post.

I tried to create an eye makeup look with the colors on the book’s cover.

the alcemyst

There’s the finished product, and here’s the products I used.

Clinique Almost Powder 01 Fair

I’ve been using this for a while and it’s great. As you can tell, it’s about time for more powder.

Clinique Chubby Stick for cheeks- Robust Rhubarb

 

Clinique Wave After Wave eye shadow

I used this before I put on the color, and also a little bit over top to soften the brightness. It’s the white one on the left.

 

L.A. Colors Eyeshadow Teal

I didn’t see this exact palete on Amazon, so I went for the closest option. My mom bought the one pictured for an 80s party and I took it over (*sheepish smile*). The one I used was the top middle color in the picture.

Clinique At Dusk eyeshadow

I used this as eyeliner with a liner brush.

Clinique High Impact Mascara Black

 

These are Aloette brushes, but I can’t find them anywhere, not even their own website.

There you are! You makeup gurus would probably cringe if you knew how I do things… But I’m learning!

-Clara

7 thoughts on “The Alchemyst Inspired Makeup

Leave a Reply

