Top 5 Wednesday: Books as Event Themes

First top 5 Wednesday post! I forgot who created this… I’ll update this later with the host and creator.
So. Events. Parties. With bookish themes. Yes, please!

Here we go:

1. The Great Gatsby

Um, 1920s? Jay Gatsby’s parties are so very glamorous, and I imagine this would be a great prom theme. With ginger ale instead of champagne, of course.

2. The Hunger Games

Don your Mockingjay pins and butterfly dresses! I would go to one of these just to dress like Effie, okay? Because I love love love her clothes.


3. Caraval

Sure, I was somewhat disappointed by this book. But it would make a stunning event theme.

4. Written in the Stars

A Pakistani theme! Ok, so I really just want to wear one of the beautiful dresses they have for weddings.

5. Entwined

This book. That cover.


How would it not be a great party theme?

There you are! 

-Clara

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books as Event Themes

Leave a Reply

