Top 5 Favorite Maps (Listicle Tag)

Hey y’all! I was tagged by A Pretty Story  to do this tag created by Not-So Modern Girl.

The Rules:

  1. Create your own listicle tag, using the prompt from the person who tagged you.
  2. Tag the creator of the post (not-so-modern-girl!) so that I can read all your brilliant posts and see how the joy of listicles is being spread.
  3. Nominate as many people as you want!
  4. Set those 5 people the subject/prompt of their listicle post!

My prompt is prettiest maps!

  1. InkSpell and InkDeath by Cornelia Funke

Inkworld_Map

This is such a beautiful series, too. Cornelia Funke is (to me) the queen of the high fantasy novel.

2. The Mirrorworld Trilogy by Cornelia Funke

mirrorworld map

Another Funke book. Her maps are just so pretty- and I love how this picture is the original German version.

3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

caraval map

If I’m being honest, this map was probably my favorite thing about the book. Sure, the plot was engrossing and I loved Julian, but this map is just so gorgeous.

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass map

Probably a cliche answer, I know. I’ve only read the first book and The Assassin’s Blade, but the first thing I noticed was how well-done the map was. Kudos to whoever drew this.

5. Crossed by Ally Condie

crossed map

“Pretty” isn’t necessarily the word I’d use for this map, although it is a stunning drawing. It’s just very sleek, and I love love love it.

There you are! I’m considering posting a map of my galaxy, Riverey, in the near future, hopefully followed by a map of Yangela. I didn’t put one in Captain Guinevere, but I feel like there needs to be somewhere where they can be viewed as reference. If you’d like to see maps of my world, please let me know in the comments!

I tag…

A Thousand Lives

inkgirlwords

The prompt is favorite non-Grimm fairytale retellings.

Thanks guys!

-Clara

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Maps (Listicle Tag)

  1. Thanks so much for the mention, sorry if I wasn’t clear what a listicle is: it’s a list and an article rolled into one form!! 🙂 🙂 I’m so glad your enjoyed doing the post and I really enjoyed looking at all those pretty maps, such an interesting idea for a prompt!

Leave a Reply

