The New York Times Book Tag

I really like this tag, so I thought I’d do it.

What is on your nightstand right now?

I don’t have a nightstand. But I’m working through The Math Myth by Andrew Hacker. It’s made some of the best points ever. Also reading 1st Samuel.

What was the last truly great book you read?

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi. It was so good. 

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

Ooh… Probably Heather Dixon. From her blog, she’s hilarious. And she wrote my favorite book.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

I don’t know. The Passion of Dolssa might surprise some of you, because I don’t read much historical fiction. But it was a wonderful book.

How do you organize your personal library?

Classics. Series. Everything else? Not in any particular order.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

Mansfield Park. 

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

A Tale of Two Cities. Lots of people love it, but I hate it.

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

Fantasy, especially when it involves betrothals.

I stear clear of books I just don’t need to read: ones with a ton of language, sex, or both.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

The Math Myth, even though I haven’t finished it yet. I have really strong anti-algebra views and this book lays out exactly why advanced math shouldn’t be forced upon us.

What do you plan to read next?

The Alchemyst by Michael Scott. A re-read.

I tag:

inkgirlandwords

-Clara

2 thoughts on “The New York Times Book Tag

Leave a Reply

