Latte in a Lobby

I sit on the plush grey couch, sipping a grande latte from Starbucks, as I watch the cars through the large, sweeping windows. The sound of water, soft and beautiful, reaches my ears from the elegant pond inside the hotel lobby. 

I take another sip of coffee, letting the taste of it coat my tongue and slide down my throat, waking up my tired body. Looking to my left, I see my father and brother, laughing at something on my brother’s phone. It’s peaceful, all of this, so I think I’ll write it down. 

********************************

Just something that needed describing this morning, and I thought I’d share it. 🙂

-Clara

Leave a Reply

