You’ve Got to Read these Middle Grade Series

Middle Grade is a genre filled with some of the most amazing, whimsical stories. Today, I’d like to share with you a few of my favorite MG series.

1. The InkHeart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke

This is one of my all-time favorites (I really need to re-read them soon!). If you’re fond of books and magic, you’ll love this series and totally relate to the main character, Meggie.

2. The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley

Fairy tales in the modern world? This is the series for you. It’s impossible to put down and filled with laugh-out-loud humor.

3. Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler

Mermaids! I grew up reading these, and I still love reading Emily’s adventures as a mermaid.

4. The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall

These are reminiscent of Little Women, and are some of the sweetest, happiest sister stories I’ve ever read. The most recent, The Penderwicks in Spring, was a disappointment for me, however. 

5. The 39 Clues by Various

I could rave about this series for hours. Not only is it a fun, intense tour of the world, it’s also educational. My family read this together and it was tons of fun. I highly recommend the audiobooks.

There you are! Next time you’re in the mood for a good Middle Grade adventure, consider one of these series.

-Clara

5 thoughts on “You’ve Got to Read these Middle Grade Series

Leave a Reply

