The Hunger Games Trilogy

Finally. I know, I’m late to this party. Way late. But I’m here now! 

It. Was. So. Good. Here’s the time it took me to read each book:

The Hunger Games: A weekend. Just about 2 days.

Catching Fire: Two days.

Mockingjay: From around 3:30 on Wednesday to 9pm Thursday.

Best series I’ve read since The Lunar Chronicles. No kidding.It wasn’t for the plot, though, but I seriously could not put these books down. I loved the characters. 

Katniss brought “heroine” to new heights. Gale was an amazing best friend, and a nice one to have in a love triangle. Peeta was all-around AWESOME, and he’s my latest fictional crush. Haymitch was great. Cinna? Almost like a father. And let’s not forget Effie Trinket, who was absolutely hilarious.

The plot was gripping. I think this is the fastest I’ve ever read a series, even with the week-long break I took to read Reached. 

So if you haven’t read this, go. Do so. You won’t regret it. Unless you can’t handle any amount of violence or talk of torture. But anyway, it was an extraordinary series.

Love y’all!

-Clara

Leave a Reply

