The Matched Trilogy

Before this, I’d never read dystopian fiction. Didn’t think I’d like it. Then I read Matched, and it was so good. What a journey for our dear characters. And the quotes. My copy of Crossed is full of blue ink from where I underlined. But perhaps the best quote from the whole trilogy is this:

You cannot change your journey if you are unwilling to move at all.

Ally Condie, Reached

Aside from the wealth of wisdom, the story was fantastic. 

A government that controls everything- what your job is, when you die, who you marry. Cassia is matched with Xander, who’s also her best friend. But then she falls in love with someone else. 

I loved these people. Honestly. That’s all I got in regard to characters. 

The only thing that I didn’t much care for was how the last book was done. It was still amazing, but I expected something grander. More of a rebellion. But I’m new to this genre.

So now it’s on to Catching Fire. 

Thanks guys!

-Clara

Leave a Reply

