Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton

I really don’t know exactly what to say about this book. It was good, yes. I liked it. But it certainly wasn’t flawless. 

From the cover, I was expecting high fantasy (you?). It’s not. It’s sci-fi. With assassins. So it wasn’t what I was craving when I started it. But it was still worth a read.

The plot is one you need to discover for yourself. The characters are awesome, though, and I can’t wait to see where Arwen takes the romance. 

I liked how drugs were handled in this novel. In the middle of the book, there was a good deal of drug use. I’ll admit, I was skeptical about continuing. But the way it was displayed reminded me that I want nothing to do with drugs of any kind. 

The thing that drove me mad was the fact that I had no clue when this book was set. Where? I can tell you that. When? No idea. It felt futuristic, but we’re not told. 

Other than that, it was a good book. I’d like to read the rest of the trilogy. But for now, Reached is calling me.

-Clara

One thought on “Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton

Leave a Reply

