The Coffee Book Tag

I love coffee. Personally, a hot drink (and a little music) makes a book even better. I don’t know who created this tag, but whoever did, if you’re reading this, thanks a ton!

So here goes…

Black: A series that’s hard to get into but has hardcore fans.the-lord-of-the-rings-book-cover

I’ve only read the first one. I know, I know, shame on me. I’ll read them, eventually, but for now…

This is the series with the hobbits, and the unbelievably attractive elf played by Orlando Bloom in the movies. You know what I’m talking about.

Peppermint Mocha: A book that’s more popular at a festive time of year. 

a christmas carol

This is one of my favorite classics of all time. And besides that, peppermint mochas are pretty good, too.

I read this book for school… In February. But I thoroughly enjoyed it, because I absolutely love Christmas. The story is short and sweet, perfect for reading while sipping, well, a peppermint mocha.

Hot Chocolate: Your Favorite Children’s Book

Okay, I’m going to pick a book I still love, even if it was written for little kids:

goodnight kiss

It’s a rare find, but, oh, the illustrations are hilarious. This is by far my all-time favorite children’s book.

Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on edge the entire time you were reading.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

I read this in three days. Literally. This is just… Extraordinary. Amazing. Wonderful. Impossible-to-put-down. J’adore!

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere.

Divergent_(book)_by_Veronica_Roth_US_Hardcover_2011.jpg

I haven’t read these either, but I do want to. But seriously, along with the Hunger Games (which I also haven’t read), you at least hear about these books everywhere.

That Hipster Coffee Shop: A shout-out to an indie author

Dragon-Slayer-by-Jonathan-Dorr-available-in-paperback.png

It’s a great high fantasy steeped in romance. Book two is coming out soon; I’m excited!
Oops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from

I’m really not hard to please, so this is a bit difficult, but…

Murder-on-the-Orient-Express

Don’t get me wrong; I absolutely loved it. But I was expecting something a bit more… creepy, I guess. That doesn’t mean you shouldn’t read it. By all means, do. It’s highly entertaining.

The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but satisfying.

Gone With the Wind.jpg Scarlett

I loved it and hated it and laughed and cried the whole way through. Beautiful, unforgettable love story that takes your heart and yanks it inside out but feels sorry afterwards and makes everything better. Oh, wow. Whenever you’re in the mood for something long, pick this up. You won’t regret it.

Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful. 

Hmm… I wonder what I might pick for this… Hints? It’s a lesser known book that’s my new favorite.

Are you right? Let’s see…

entwined cover

From the cover to the final page, this book is beautiful. Handsome villain, strong-willed heroine, dancing, romance, magic… The recipe for perfection. And the book is seriously is perfect.

Chai Tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far-off places.

inkworld-trilogy.jpg

 

I’d move to the Inkworld tomorrow. Enough said.

Earl Grey: Favorite Classic

pride and prejudice.jpg

Again, another school book. But there wasn’t a second I didn’t love.

That’s it! Love ya!

-Clara

One thought on “The Coffee Book Tag

Leave a Reply

