Princess of the Silver Woods

princess of the silver woods

First of all, have you ever seen a more beautiful cape?

Anyway, that’s enough about gorgeous clothes. Princess of the Silver Woods is the final book in Jessica Day George’s 12 Dancing Princesses trilogy. If you didn’t guess from the lovely cover, this is a retelling of Red Riding Hood. It. Was. Awesome. Better than the two previous books combined.

Petunia, the youngest of the twelve princesses, is our heroine. She is “accidentally” abducted on her way to visit a friend, but eventually is released. But at the manor of the Duchess Volenskaya, she realizes that her old enemy, the King Under Stone, is back in business, and the princes she and her sisters used to dance with are still after their long-lost brides.


My poor emotions. Towards the end of the books, it’s just like:

“He loves you, Petunia, can’t you see that? Kestilan really cares! And yes, Oliver does, too, but Kestilan… All the fezzes from Gallifrey, what’s going on with me?”


But seriously. This is an amazing book. I read it in two days.

You’ve got to read the series. It’s fast-paced, mysterious, and, most importantly, romantic.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s