Gone With the Wind Thus Far

Salut! Alors, I’ve been reading  Margaret Mitchell’s Gone With the Wind.

It’s not my favorite, but it’s good. I thought I’d share my thoughts.

  1. Scarlett. She’s an interesting character. I love her free, independent spirit and her determined ways. And I love how she doesn’t care what people think. But seriously, she shouldn’t have (spoiler alert!) married Charles just to get back at Ashley. And she’s not a good mother.
  2. Rhett. Rhett Butler… Where to start. He’s probably one of my favorite male characters of all time. His “I-don’t-care-what-you-think” attitude (much like Scarlett’s) is awesome. He’s also a bit funny sometimes.
  3. The Story. I like it. I usually read fantasy, so historical fiction isn’t my favorite. And I find it kind of boring when Rhett’s not around. But it’s romantic, and I like anything with romance. Rhett and Scarlett need to get together already! (Serieusment, I’m getting impatient.)

Merci beaucoup pour lire! 

-Clara

 

Leave a Reply

