Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Are you a fan of Greek mythology? If you said yes, you should definitely consider the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. It’s a perfect mix of mythology, humor, and romance.

The series is five books:

  1. The Lightning Thief
  2. The Sea of Monsters
  3. The Titan’s Curse
  4. The Battle of the Labyrinth
  5. The Last Olympian

Personally, the last one is the best. My brother disagrees, and you might, too. If you haven’t already read these, give them a try.

Riordan’s characters are amazing. Percy is one of the funniest characters in fiction, and his way of telling the story is what makes the books so fun to read.

The plot is gripping, from the very first monster that attacks to Percy to the final defense of Olympus. The storyline is creative, and definitely one of those “I wish I’d thought of that” plots.

Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to follow!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s